Analyzing Code in Movies – Tron Legacy Does Great

If you are a programmer like me then you probably stop to analyze/assess the quality of any film when computer code appears (by pressing stop, pause, rewind, and play [and sometimes screenshot shortcut keys thereafter]). If it weren’t for the independent toolbars at the top of each window open (see screenshots below), then I would score Tron Legacy’s accuracy of what code really looks like a 10/10; but since they do, I award them a solid 9/10.

Disclaimer: I am not the holder of any credentials in the field of movie critiquing. Please do not make any life-changing decisions based on my 9/10 rating.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

About Jacob's Blog
Astropreneurial Engineer: interplanetary law & policy, intelligent systems, and hyperspatial econometrics.

Comments are closed.